## May 14th, 2024

At a Regular Meeting of the Board of County Commissioners, Washington County Colorado, held at the Courthouse in Akron, Colorado on Tuesday the 14<sup>th</sup> day of May, 2024, there were present:

Gisele Jefferson, commissioner	present
Kent Vance, chairman	present
Lea Ann Laybourn, commissioner	present
Annie Kuntz, clerk to the board	present
Misty Peterson, county administrator	present

The Regular meeting was called to order by Chairman Vance at 8:04 am.

## Approve Consent Agenda

- 1. Schedule of Bills for the County from the General, Road and Bridge, Health Care, TV Translator, Landfill, Capital Expenditure and Justice Center Funds payables in the amount of \$237,253.04.
- 2. Schedule of Bills for the Nursing Home in the amount of \$25,018.53.
- 3. Schedule of Bills for the Pioneer Haven in the amount of \$6,435.84.
- 4. Minutes from Prior Meetings May 7<sup>th</sup>, 2024

It was moved by Commissioner Laybourn and duly seconded by Commissioner Jefferson to approve the **consent agenda as amended**. On roll call vote, all votes being yes, the motion carried.

It was moved by Commissioner Laybourn and duly seconded by Commissioner Jefferson to approve Building Permit BP24-12 for Derek and Christina Hermes for a new home. On roll call vote, all votes being yes, the motion carried.

It was moved by Commissioner Laybourn and duly seconded by Commissioner Jefferson to adopt Resolution 57-2024 for Andazola. On roll call vote, all votes being yes, the motion carried.

It was moved by Commissioner Jefferson and duly seconded by Commissioner Laybourn to **approve contract for rodeo events.** On roll call vote, all votes being yes, the motion carried.

It was mo	ved by Commissioner Laybourn a	and duly seconded by Commissioner Jeffers	son to
approve	Capitol Purchase for the Justice (	Center transport van the total cost \$4,733	On roll
call vote,	all votes being yes, the motion ca	arried.	

The Regular meeting was adjourned at 8:21 a.m.				
Annie Kuntz,	Kent Vance,			
Clerk to the Board	Chairman Board of County Commissioners			